Tyndall Air Force Base   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > Airey NCO Academy Graduation
Airey NCO Academy Graduation
Team Tyndall Airmen graduated from the Airey NCO Academy Feb. 17. (U.S. Air Force photo by Jonathan Gibson)
Download HiRes
Airey NCO Academy Graduation

Posted 2/18/2011   Updated 2/24/2011 Email story   Print story


by Senior Airman Rachelle Elsea
325th Fighter Wing Public Affairs

2/18/2011 - TYNDALL AIR FORCE BASE, Fla. -- Seventeen Team Tyndall technical sergeants graduated from the Airey NCO Academy during a ceremony Feb. 17 in the academy auditorium.

Later that evening, a formal dinner was hosted at the Horizons Community Center, where more than 500 guests attended.

Chief Master Sgt. Gean Alston, 325th Mission Support Group superintendent, spoke briefly at the dinner on the topic of "Medic...you are needed at the front."

"Our noncommissioned officers are at the front line of supervision," said Chief Alston. "One of the basic responsibilities is to tend to the issues (wounds) of our Airmen. The wounds are not from bullets or shrapnel, but from personal stressors and the battlefield is not Iraq or Afghanistan, but any base or home station. If left unattended, they can have grave consequences, such as our (Air Force) high suicide rates."

The evening events also featured several award winners:

Zoe Didier-Purdie, Eglin Air Force Base - John L. Levitow Award
Rebecca Wolf, Tyndall Air Force Base - Academic Achievement Award
Neil Adams, Hulburt Field - Commandant Award

The graduates from Tyndall were:

Boe, Holly - 325th Maintenance Operations Squadron
Boysun, Timothy - 325th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Brandy, Jason - 325th Force Support Squadron
Brown, Joseph - 372nd Training Squadron, Detachment 4
Buckius, Christopher - 325th FSS
Carden, Christopher - 81st Range Control Squadron
Carmona, Carlo - 325th Security Forces Squadron
Elsaleh, Hytham - 1st Air Force
Harruff, Michael - 325th Maintenance Group
Matos, Luis - 325th Medical Operations Squadron
Mesa, Hector - 96th Force Support Squadron
Morgan, Jeremy - Air Force Civil Engineer Support Agency
Parsons, Jason - 373rd Training Squadron, Detachment 9
Rutherford, Kelly - 325th Medical Group
Villanueva, Rebekah - 325th Air Control Squadron
Whitaker, Jeffrey - 325th Communications Squadron
Wolf, Rebecca - 1st AF

For more pictures from the event click here.

2/21/2011 9:37:26 AM ET
Congratulations to the All the Graduates of the NCO Academy. A special Thank-you to Kelly Rutherford Herndon for an amazing and honorable job she has done and is continuing to do in our United States AirForce. We as her family are humbly proud of her accomplishments. Congratulations Kelly. Thank-you to All our Military Men and Women. We Honor you and we love you all.
Mrs. Debora Ballard, Golden Colorado
Add a comment

 Inside Tyndall AFB

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     USA.gov     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing